ROG Masters International Grand Finals registration is now open

ROG Masters
  • Save

It’s ROG Masters season and the Grand Finals are ready to rock Kuala Lumpur this December. The top six team in Dota 2 and CS:GO from China, EMEA, APPAC and the Americas will duke it out for the USD470,000 (MYR1.9 million) prize pool.

The ROG Masters Grand Finals will take place at the Kuala Lumpur Convention Centre from 9-10 December 2017. If you’re an esports fan, this is a chance to catch your favourite team engage in intense, epic battles. It will be a spectacle to watch. I guarantee it.

There are six teams per game and they are:

  • Dota 2: CDEC, Team Empire, Penta Sports, WG Unity, Execration, Optic Gaming
  • CS:GO: Gambit Gaming, Mousesports, Tyloo, 5Power Club, Grayhound Gaming, Splyce

These crème de la crème teams have battled and surived forty gruelling Regional Qualifiers and four intense Regional Finals to make it to the finale.

Prior to the playoffs, the teams will start in the group stage, which happens on 7-8 December for both games. Team will be broken into two groups of three. Games will be streamed online. The top two team per group will move to a single elimination playoff that will take place on 9-10 December.

Admission to the ROG Masters Grand Finals is free. You pre-register online, or head over to register on-site on the day. If you’re attending in person, you’ll get a shot at taking home an ASUS ROG bundle featuring an ROG Masters t-shirt and clappers.

For more info, visit the ROG Masters website.

ROG Masters Tyloo
  • Save
ROG Masters Splyce
  • Save

READ ALSO  MaGaCon tickets are on sale! PS Vita Giveaway begins!
Copy link