MCO Phase 5: No more 10km radius limit

CMCO MCO 5 Ismail Sabri
  • Save
ASUS ZenBook 13 14

The 10km radius limit enforced during the Movement Control Order (MCO) is lifted as the Conditional Movement Control Order (CMCO) or MCO Phase 5 takes effect from today, 4 May 2020.

The two per person passenger limit in a vehicle is also superseded by the new fifth phase MCO ruling of four in a car.

Senior minister Ismail Sabri Yaakob reminded the public that interstate travel is still prohibited except for those stranded in their hometowns before the MCO came into force. Over 500,000 have applied for interstate travel via the Gerak Malaysia app. Registrations closed on 1 May.

On Sunday, the Royal Malaysian Police (PDRM) released a travel schedule for those who have applied to travel back to the city. Affected people can proceed to travel according to the stipulated travel schedule starting 7 May until 10 May 2020.

Read about interstate travel in this previous post.

Individuals aged 16 years old and above and travelling with family must also register via the Gerak Malaysia app.

As part of the Conditional Movement Control Order (CMCO) announced on 1 May, almost all economic sectors and business activities are allowed to resume operations starting 4 May 2020. However, eight state governments have decided to not implement the directive by the federal government.

READ ALSO  PM: Postpone, cancel all gatherings and events until 30 April

Source: Buletin TV3

Latest news

Never miss a story: Get our newsletter, read stories on Feedly or Medium.

IA - WoW


Copy link