Rapid KL’s MY100/MY50 unlimited travel pass is available now

Rapid KL LRT

During the tabling of Budget 2019 last month, the Government introduced several incentives to encourage the use of public transport in the country. In partnership with Prasarana Malaysia Berhad, a MYR100 unlimited travel pass for Rapid KL rail and bus networks was introduced. A MYR50 bus-only unlimited travel pass was also introduced. From 1 December, the unlimited travel passes can be purchased and can be used from January 2019 onwards.

The Government has allocated MYR20 million for this project, and expects to enrol about 200,000 subscribers a month.

The MY100 unlimited travel pass costs MYR100 for 30 days and is applicable for rides on Rapid KL bus and train services including LRT, BRT, MRT, monorail and MRT feeder buses.

The MY50 unlimited travel pass on the other hand, cost MYR50 for 30 days and covers unlimited rides for Rapid KL bus services only (including MRT feeder buses but not BRT).

As the passes are not based on calendar days, you can purchase the pass at any time of the month and it will last for 30 days thereafter.

The only caveat about the travel pass is that it is only sold or activated via MyKad or MyTentera with Touch ‘n Go function, or MyRapid concession cards for students below the age of 12. This is to ensure all Malaysians enjoy the incentives.

According to the official FAQ, you must maintain a minimum purse value for the Touch ‘n Go: MYR5 for MY100, and MYR3 for MY50.

MY100 or MY50 can be purchased from Rapid KL Customer Service Offices at all LRT, MRT, Monorail, and BRT station, as well as bus hubs at Pasar Seni, Seksyen 2, Shah Alam, Sri Nilam, Greewood, and Terminal Kajang.

READ ALSO  Touch ‘n Go eWallet now with auto-reload feature

On a separate note, the Government also announced that it will expand the free GoKL bus service to cover more areas.

For more information about MY100 and MY50 visit Rapid KL.

More Budget 2019-related stories below:



  • Designer. Writer. Webhead. Tech geek. Twitter-addict. Apple. Animal lover. Steve Jobs groupie. Petrolhead. BMW. Porsche. Alfisti. Chelsea FC.

  • Show Comments (0)

Share us your thoughts:

You May Also Like

Proton X70 KLIMS 2018

Here’s the Proton X70 in full glory

It’s been teased and previewed to death, and finally, PROTON has properly unveiled its ...

Ferrari GTC4Lusso

Ferrari is building a utility vehicle but it’s not an SUV

You read that right. From “probably” to “definitely”. Ferrari is indeed going to build ...

The New iPhone Connector Problem: Cars!

Yes, the new iPhone 5 is rumoured to come with a new 19-pin connector, ...